Revelation 8-11

[Click on the title to open an article]
  1. An Overview of the Seven Trumpets - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:7-11:19 - An overview of the Seven Trumpets and the several intervening events)
  2. The First Trumpet Sounds - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:7 - The first trumpet unleashes a plague based on the seventh plague of Egypt but with modifications)
  3. The Second Trumpet Sounds - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:8-9The second trumpet harms much of the commerce on which Babylon and the “inhabitants of the earth” depend)
  4. The Third Trumpet Sounds - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:10-11The third trumpet produces a “great star” that falls onto the sources of freshwater, embittering them)
  5. The Fourth Trumpet Sounds - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:12 - The fourth trumpet causes a partial darkening of the sun, moon, and the stars)
  6. The Fifth Trumpet Sounds - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:13-9:12The fifth trumpet unleashes the first of the “three woes” against the “inhabitants of the earth”)
  7. The Sixth Trumpet Sounds - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 9:13-21The sixth trumpet unleashes a demonic horde from beyond the “Euphrates” to afflict the unrepentant “inhabitants of the earth”)
  8. The Little Scroll - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 10:1-11The sixth trumpet did not produce repentance from the “inhabitants of the earth - Something else is needed")
  9. Sanctuary and Priests - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:1-2The sanctuary must be “measured” before the city can be inhabited, but first, it must be “trampled underfoot”)
  10. The Two Witnesses - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:3-7Having been prepared in the “measuring” of the sanctuary, the Two Witnesses carry out their prophetic witness to the “inhabitants of the earth")
  11. The Beast from the Abyss - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:7 - The first appearance of the “beast” is at its ascent from the “Abyss” to wage “war” against the “two witnesses”)
  12. The Two Witnesses Slain - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:8-14 - Hated by the impenitent, the “inhabitants of the earth” rejoice over the deaths of the two witnesses)
  13. The Second Trumpet or Third Woe - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:15-19The seventh trumpet blast or “third woe” ushers in the end of the age with the victory of the kingdom of the God and the final judgment)
  1. The Wrath of God in the book of Revelation - {PDF Copy} - (In the book of Revelation, “Wrath” refers to the final judicial sentence of God on His enemies at the final judgment)
  2. The Abyss - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:7The Abyss is the source of satanic attacks against the people of God, yet it is under the authority of the Lamb)
San Diego Photo by frank mckenna on Unsplash - Sunset
San Diego Photo by frank mckenna on Unsplash

Popular posts from this blog

Persecution, Suffering, Discipleship

Wrath of God in Revelation