Revelation 4-7


[Click on the title below to open an article]
  1. I Came to be in Spirit - {PDF Copy} - (On four different occasions, John found himself in the Spirit where he was transported to a new location to receive another vision)
  2. Absent Church? - {PDF Copy} - (The Book of Revelation is a message to the Church concerned with its real-life situation as it bears witness in a hostile world – Revelation 4:1-3)
  3. The Throne - {PDF Copy} - (The image of the Throne presents the reader a picture of God reigning over all things at the center of the Creation – Revelation 4:1-11)
  4. The Sealed Scroll - {PDF Copy} - (The One Sitting on the Throne held a scroll sealed shut by Seven Seals, and the universe was searched for one worthy to open it – Revelation 5:1-4)
  5. Worthy is the Lamb - {PDF Copy} - (The central figure in John’s visions is the slain Lamb who alone is worthy to open the sealed scroll and receive sovereignty over all thingsRevelation 5:5-14)

  1. Seven Seals - Overview - {PDF Copy} - (Upon his arrival before the Throne, the slain Lamb begins to break open the Seven Seals that enclose the Scroll – Revelation 6:1 - 8:5)
  2. The First Seal - {PDF Copy} - (The Lamb now breaks open the first seal, releasing a rider carrying a bow and riding a white horse)
  3. The Second Seal - {PDF Copy} - (The second rider is on a fiery-red horse sent to remove peace from the earth by causing men to slay one another)
  4. The Third Seal -  {PDF Copy} - (The third seal releases the rider on the black horse, producing economic hardship – Revelation 6:5-6)
  5. The Fourth Seal - {PDF Copy} - (The fourth seal releases a rider named Death who is followed by Hades gathering up the dead in his wake)
  6. First Four Seals - Aftermath - {PDF Copy} - (The first four seal openings occur under the watchful eye of the Lamb and the four living creatures
  7. Martyrs under the Altar - {PDF Copy} - (The Fifth Seal opening reveals the souls of martyrs kept underneath the altar as they plead with God for vindication and justice – Revelation 6:9-11)
  8. Martyrs and Overcomers - (In the Book of Revelation, overcoming saints persevere in their testimony for Jesus whatever the cost, even a martyr’s death) - {PDF Copy}
  9. Sixth Seal - Wrath - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:12-17The sixth seal opening ushers in the Day of the Lord, the time of wrath upon the inhabitants of the earth)
  10. Sealing the Saints - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:1-3God’s servants are sealed before the “four winds of the earth” are unleashed by the four horsemen)
  11. Numbering the Saints - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:4-8 - 144,000 males from the tribes of Israel are numbered and assembled for transit to the Promised Land)
  12. Innumerable Saints - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:9-12John now sees an innumerable multitude from all nations standing before the Lamb and the Throne)
  13. Standing Before The Lamb - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:13-17 - One of the elders interprets the vision of a vast multitude standing before the Throne)
  14. The Redeemed of the Earth - {PDF Copy} - (In Revelation, the one people of God is composed of the men purchased from every nation by the blood of the Lamb)
  15. Silence in Heaven - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:1-6The seventh seal ends with the seven angels prepared to sound their trumpets)

  1. John Came to be in Spirit - {PDF Copy} - (Four different times, John found himself “in the Spirit” and transported to a new location where he received another vision)
  2. The Shepherd King - {PDF Copy} - (The Lamb’s reign commenced with his death and resurrection, and since then, he has been shepherding the nations toward New Jerusalem)
  3. The Exalted Lamb - (The sovereignty of Jesus is based on his death and resurrection, the immovable foundation of his present reign in the Book of Revelation) - {PDF Copy}
  4. Tribulation of the Church - (In Revelation, faithful saints experience tribulation, whereas, the unrepentant undergo wrath) - {PDF Copy}
  5. Proclaiming Another Jesus - (Is Jesus still the Messiah who died on Calvary to save the world, or has he become a roaring Lion hellbent on taking vengeance on his enemies?) - {PDF Copy}

Lighthouse under stars - Photo by Evgeni Tcherkasski on Unsplash
[Photo by Evgeni Tcherkasski on Unsplash]


Absent Church?

His Present Reign